My Long Awaited, Most Amazingly Posh, Bucket List

2 Aug

image

I’ve been promising myself that I would finish this for months now. It’s sort of like my own “Posh Mantra”. So below, in no particular order, are a few of those things I see as bucket list material. I like the idea of always being able to alter your path as changes occur in your life. So this list has not been finalized. For now, you get to see a few of my goals for living a positive, enjoyable life.

Well I have a pretty long bucketlist… Enjoy!

POSH CHICK’S BUCKET LIST

1)  I want to travel the world. I’ve been out of the country a few times. But I mean really, really travel the world. I plan to redecorate my bedroom with a huge map on my wall above my bed, perhaps with a beautiful decal. I’ll put an asterisk on everyplace place I’ve been and a dot on everyplace I plan on visiting, haha, so that means pretty much the whole map will be covered in little “.”s

2)  Be able to fluently speak 4 languages. Yes, of course sign language counts as a language.

3)  Get married to my “soul mate” (yes I believe they exist) and stay happily married until we are both too old to remember our own names.

4)  Ride a gondola in Venice.

image

5)  Volunteer in an orphanage in Africa. Well… America, then Africa.

6)  Give as much as I have taken in this little world of ours.

7)  Make a difference.

8) Read the entire Bible.

image

9)  Be able to go to South America (before I remarry) for my mission trip.

10) Be completely healthy!

11) Backpack across Europe.

12) Road trip across the country in a tour bus.

13) Shake hands with a President.

image

14) Remove my tattoos.

15) Visit the cloud forests of Costa Rica.

16) Hold/or go to a concert similar to Woodstock (I know nothing can compare to the original).

image

17) Visit every continent. Wait… did I say that already?

18) Start a charity.

19) Visit the Jordan River, where Jesus was baptized. Although, a friend of mine tells me the river is drying up at an alarming rate.

image

20) Invest in someone’s education (a non family member).

21) Open up a tea/smoothie/herbal/health restaurant/ shop.

22) Have coffee with the CEO of a Fortune 500 company.

23) Meet the Dalai Lama.

image

24) Own an awesome apartment in Manhattan.

25) Learn the art of photography enough to take aesthetically pleasing photos of all I see.

26) Write a book! Now, is that a surprise?

27) Date a British bloke.

image

28) Find someone from my past and apologize.

29) Attain another degree.

30) Play a $10,000.00 hand at the blackjack table (only if the profits go to charity or education).

31) Send a message in a bottle and have someone actually receive it and respond back.

image

32) Leave an inheritance for my children.

I am sure I will constantly be adding to this list…

What are some things you’d put on your bucket list? They can be specific or broad, but how do you want to live your life? How do you see your future playing out? I’d love to know.

Tell Us What You Think!

